Hoard
Games Pricing Reviews Download Sign in Get Started
Comparison

TCG Sync vs. Storepass

Two platforms aimed at bigger operations, from different directions — one on channel breadth, the other on enterprise pricing safety. Here's the neutral read.

By Christopher Neale, Founder at Hoard Updated Aug 26, 2026

TCG Sync and Storepass both scale into enterprise territory, but they get there by solving different problems. TCG Sync's pitch is breadth — one platform pushing inventory across a long list of marketplaces. Storepass's pitch is depth on a narrower set of channels, with safety tooling built for stores where a bad price change is expensive.

We don't compete directly with either — Hoard doesn't sync to non-TCGplayer marketplaces and doesn't run a full POS. That makes this an easier comparison to write without a thumb on the scale.

Best for
TCG Sync: Stores selling across multiple marketplaces, especially EU/UK sellers who want GBP-native pricing.
Storepass: Larger stores that want a price-approval safety gate and checkable references at scale.

Where each one wins

Where TCG Sync wins
  • Connects to ten channels — TCGplayer, Cardmarket, eBay, Cardtrader, Mana Pool, CardSynced, Shopify, Whatnot, TikTok Shop, and Amazon — a genuinely wide net most competitors in this space don't match
  • One tool covers a store selling across more than one marketplace, instead of separate syncs to keep aligned
  • GBP-native pricing (£14.99/mo vendor-only tier, up to £1,000 setup plus 2% for Storefront Pro, £25,000/yr Enterprise) — ahead for EU and UK sellers who'd otherwise price in a currency that isn't their own
Where Storepass wins
  • Names real customers on its own site as references at scale — Game Nerdz, Troll and Toad, Cardhaus, and 401 Games — a specific, checkable list rather than a vague "trusted by leading stores" line
  • A price-approval safety gate flags suspicious price changes before they go live, rather than after they've already hit the storefront

Storepass's reference list is its own public claim, not something we've independently verified beyond what they publish — but a prospective large-store customer can go check whether those names are still current customers, which a vague claim doesn't offer. And for a large store where one bad automated price change can be an expensive mistake, the price-approval gate is a meaningful piece of tooling TCG Sync's feature set, as described to us, doesn't specifically call out. Storepass's pricing scales from $99/mo plus 2% at the Scaling tier up to $4,999/mo at Enterprise, which is a wider top-end range than TCG Sync publishes for its non-Enterprise tiers.

Factor TCG Sync Storepass
Entry pricing £14.99/mo (vendor-only tier) $99/mo + 2% (Scaling tier)
Mid-tier pricing Up to £1,000 setup + 2% (Storefront Pro) Not specified between Scaling and Enterprise
Top-tier pricing £25,000/yr (Enterprise) $4,999/mo (Enterprise)
Marketplace channels 10 — TCGplayer, Cardmarket, eBay, Cardtrader, Mana Pool, CardSynced, Shopify, Whatnot, TikTok Shop, Amazon Not specified at this breadth
Currency / regional fit GBP-native, EU/UK-oriented USD-native
Price-change safety gate Not specifically called out Yes — flags suspicious changes before they go live
Named large-store references Not specified Game Nerdz, Troll and Toad, Cardhaus, 401 Games (Storepass's own published references)

The shared limitation

Both platforms ask for the same thing: full adoption. TCG Sync wants to be the hub for every channel you sell on. Storepass wants to be the platform your whole operation runs through. Neither is a feature you bolt onto an existing setup — picking either one is a platform decision, not a tool decision, and that's true whether you're drawn in by TCG Sync's channel breadth or Storepass's safety tooling and references.

That's the gap Hoard sits in, deliberately narrower: it doesn't sync to Cardmarket, eBay, Shopify, Amazon, Whatnot, or any channel besides TCGplayer, and it isn't a POS. What it does do is run automated TCGplayer repricing on a schedule, with price floors and ceilings and watch-only preview before anything goes live, on top of the TCGplayer store you already have — no migration, on a flat monthly fee. If your operation is single-marketplace on TCGplayer and the job you actually need done is pricing, not channel expansion or a full platform swap, that's the narrower tool for it.

Common questions

How much does TCG Sync cost?

It starts at £14.99/mo for the vendor-only tier, rises to up to £1,000 setup plus 2% for Storefront Pro, and tops out at £25,000/yr for Enterprise.

How much does Storepass cost?

$99/mo plus 2% at the Scaling tier, rising to $4,999/mo at Enterprise.

How many marketplaces does TCG Sync connect to?

Ten — TCGplayer, Cardmarket, eBay, Cardtrader, Mana Pool, CardSynced, Shopify, Whatnot, TikTok Shop, and Amazon.

Does Storepass have a safety feature TCG Sync doesn't?

Storepass has a price-approval gate that flags suspicious price changes before they go live. TCG Sync's feature set, as described to us, doesn't specifically call out an equivalent safety gate.

Can I use Hoard instead of TCG Sync or Storepass?

Only if TCGplayer is your one marketplace and pricing is the actual problem. Hoard doesn't sync to any other channel and isn't a POS — it runs scheduled TCGplayer repricing with price floors and ceilings and watch-only preview, on top of the TCGplayer store you already have.

If TCGplayer is your channel, start narrower

Connect your TCGplayer store and see what Hoard would reprice, with price floors set before anything goes live — no platform migration required.

Get started free